Amsterdam | 2019, 19 - 21 November
DAME Design Awards all winners

DAME Design Award

The DAME - Design Award is the most significant marine equipment competition of its kind, anywhere in the world. For 28 years, it has focused attention on the art and science of design in all aspects, from styling, functionality and innovation, through to ease of implementation, practicality of use – and even packaging. It is judged by a panel of top naval architects, boat, interior and industrial designers, plus user experts. To be nominated and then to win a DAME Category and attain the ultimate prize of DAME Award Overall Winner marks a product as being at the pinnacle of design practice in the industry.




The DAME Design Award Jury carefully assess entries for overall design, build quality, functionality, and use of materials. Other factors taken into account are originality, ergonomics, and price/quality ratio.


Meet the jury members » Read the 2018 jury report »

Participation in the competition is open to manufacturers and authorized suppliers who are registered as exhibitors or co-exhibitors at the METSTRADE Show. You can register your product to take part in the competition within the Exhibitor Portal.

A registration fee of €150.00 (excluding VAT) will be charged per product entry. This fee is non-refundable and will be donated to our designated charity

Important dates in 2019

24 September 2019: Final deadline for application to DAME Competition
27 September 2019:  Entrants of all categories will be requested to send in
their product(s)
4 October 2019: Deadline all products available for judgment at RAI Amsterdam
22 October 2019: Announcement of the the nominated products
19 November 2019: Announcement Winner DAME 2019





Category nominees receive a great deal of exposure while the eventual DAME winner becomes highly renowned within its field.

Overall winner DAME 2018

Triskel Marine Integrel

See all DAME 2018 winners »


The category awards are presented in seven categories. Each category will have several nominees and an eventual winner. Triskel Marine Integrel was chosen as the overall winner of the DAME Design Award 2018.

View The DAME Design Award 2018 Nominees »

DAME Charity


Each year the combined registration fees for the DAME Design Award are donated to a nominated charity, as a way for the METSTRADE community to give something back to society. The 2019 DAME Charities are Sailing4Handicaps and The Little Optimist Trust.

Read more about this years' charities »