2021 Shortlisted nominations

Companies or individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry during the past year are nominated in any of the six award categories and have a chance to win the awards. 

Individual tickets for the Boat Builder Awards Ceremony, are now available for purchase via boatbuilderawards@rai.nl, priced €38.00 per ticket excluding VAT. Please note, tickets are subject to availability.

Innovative On-Board Design Solution

Sponsored by Fusion Entertainment


Azimut Yachts
Azimut Grande Trideck

Benetti Yachts
Benetti Oasis Deck®

Candela Technology
Candela C-7 and C-8 hydrofoils

Sunseeker International
Sunseeker 65 Sport Yacht SkyHelm™


Collaborative Solution between Boat
or Superyacht Builder and its Supply Chain Partner

Sponsored by Ultraflex

Azimut | Benetti Group, Mive Eco and Hug Engineering
Azimut|Benetti integrated SCR exhaust systems

Benetti Yachts, Siemens and MAN
Benetti B.Yond hybrid power system and emission reduction filters

Evo Yachts by Blu Emme Yachts and Besenzoni
Blu Emme Evo V8 deck equipment

Excess Catamarans, Torqeedo and ZF
Excess 15 hybrid power system

Spirit Yachts, Solbian and Sailectron
Spirit 44CR(e) integrated solar panels


Environmental Initiative

Sponsored by Confindustria Nautica


Beluga 3D printed sailing boat

Brunswick Corporation
Zero-waste to landfill initiatives

Sunreef Yachts
Sunreef Yachts Eco

The Ultimate Boat Company
Use of DANU recyclable composites


Retail Marketing Initiative

Sponsored by Kohler


Princess Yachts
The Princess Experience series

Ferretti Yachts
Ferretti Your Private Island campaign

Gulf Craft
Majesty 175 launch campaign


Rising Star

Sponsored by Lumishore


This category celebrates those aged 35 or under, working for a boat builder, who have been making a growing impact on any aspect of their business. The judges will select a winner from a strong field of candidates, to be announced on the evening.


Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by Sleipner


The awards evening culminates with the much-anticipated Lifetime Achievement Award, presented in the previous six years to Paolo Vitelli of Azimut Benetti, Robert Braithwaite, CBE of Sunseeker International, David King of Princess Yachts, Annette Roux of Groupe Beneteau, Robert T Healey Sr and William J Healey of Viking Yachts and Christoph Rassy of Hallberg-Rassy.